Fire Marshal's Office Staff Directory

Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal
Al Gerard
541-682-8360 or
541-726-2294

Assistant Fire Marshal
Doug Perry
541-682-5887
doug.w.perry@ci.eugene.or.us

Deputy Fire Marshals

New Construction Plan Review and Inspections
Keith Haggas
541-682-5261
keith.a.haggas@ci.eugene.or.us

Austin Brushett
541-682-8356
austin.t.brushett@ci.eugene.or.us

Gilbert Gordon (Springfield Permits)
541-726-2293
ggordon@springfield-or.gov

Public Education and Event Permits
Amy Linder
541-682-8428
amy.j.linder@ci.eugene.or.us

School Inspections and Greek Housing Program
Sandra Johnston
541-682-5420
sandra.k.johnston@ci.eugene.or.us

Hazardous Materials Program and Fire Protection Systems

Mark Dahl
541-682-8362
mark.h.dahl@ci.eugene.or.us

Springfield Hazmat and Institutional Facilities 

Melissa Kennedy
541-726-3661
mkennedy@springfield-or.gov

Administrative Staff
Char Barnard
541-682-8357
charla.s.barnard@ci.eugene.or.us