Cultural Services Advisory Committee

Silva Concert HallThe Cultural Services Advisory Committee (CSAC) serves to provide citizen input and to advise the Library, Recreation and Cultural Services Department (LRCS) Executive Director on policy, budget, and services delivered by the Cultural Services Division. CSAC members build community support for the division's services.  

The Cultural Services Advisory Committee is composed of nine members: seven at-large members, one member representing Travel Lane County, and one member representing the Resident Companies of the Hult Center for the Performing Arts.

This committee meets quarterly.

CSAC Committee Members

Committee Member Term 
Buzz Kawders, Chair July 2015 - June 2021
Jam Allison July 2019 - June 2020
Awab Al-Rawe July 2019 - June 2020
Kelly Johnson July 2015 - June 2021
Ashley Petsch July 2016 - June 2020
Kari Westlund Continuous Term
Scott Freck July 2019 - June 2021


Staff Member
Isaac Marquez, Cultural Services Director
Jen Cumberworth, Senior Admin. Specialist, 541-682-5421