Fire Marshal's Office Staff Directory

Fire Marshal

Travis Worthington
541-682-8428

wworthington@eugene-or.gov


Assistant Fire Marshal

Merrill Harrison
541-682-7126

mbharrison@eugene-or.gov



Deputy Fire Marshals


New Construction Plan Review and Inspections

Gilbert Gordon (Springfield)

541-726-2293

ggordon@springfield-or.gov


Keith Haggas (Eugene)

541-682-5261

khaggas@eugene-or.gov


Austin Brushett (Eugene)

541-682-8356

abrushett@eugene-or.gov



General Duties - Inspections, Complaints, Public Education, Event Permits


Sandy Johnston

541-682-5420

sjohnston@eugene-or.gov


Mark Dahl

541-682-8361

mdahl@eugene-or.gov


Eric Phillips-Meadow 

541-682-5741

ephillipsmeadow@eugene-or.gov


Althea Sullivan

541-682-7118

asullivan@eugene-or.gov



Life Safety Inspectors


General Duties - Inspections, Complaints, Public Education, Event Permits


Debby Remily

541-682-8360

dremily@eugene-or.gov


Meshell Bradley

541-682-8362

mbradley@springfield-or.gov 



Specialty Programs


Juvenile FireSetter Intervention 

Sandra Johnston

541-682-5420

sjohnston@eugene-or.gov


Hazardous Materials Program and Fire Protection Systems
Mark Dahl

541-682-8361

mdahl@eugene-or.gov


Toxics Right to Know Program

Mark Dahl

541-682-8361

mdahl@eugene-or.gov


Administrative Staff

Hailey Mitchell

541-682-5411

FMOAdmin@eugene-or.gov