Staff & Contact

City of Eugene Transportation Staff

Transportation Planning Team

The Transportation Planning Team is part of the City of Eugene’s Public Works Engineering department. We work with community stakeholders and agency partners to design transportation projects, develop and implement short and long-range plans, and obtain funding to plan and build street improvements that lead to a complete transportation system. 


Contact & Location

Our office is located at 99 E. Broadway, Suite 400 (4th Floor of the Wells Fargo Building) Eugene, OR 97401. For general questions, and to contact the office, please call 541-682-5291 or fax 541-682-5032. 


If you have a question about a planning project or would like to suggest a transportation system improvement, please contact any of our team members below. We want to hear from you and will forward your message to the person who is best able to respond to your question!


Rob Inerfeld

Rob Inerfeld: Transportation Planning Manager

Pronouns: he, him, his

Email: RInerfeld@eugene-or.gov

Phone: 541-682-5343

Work Mobile: 541-556-6124

Reed Dunbar

Reed Dunbar: Transportation Planner

Pronouns: he, him, his

Email: RDunbar@eugene-or.gov

Phone: 541-682-5727

Larisa Varela

Larisa Varela: Transportation Planner

Pronouns: she, her, hers

Email: LVarela@eugene-or.gov

Work Mobile: 541-501-0351

Karen Mason

Karen Mason: Transportation Planner

Pronouns: she, her, hers

Email: KMason@eugene-or.gov

Phone: 541-682-5260


Logan Telles

Logan Telles: Vision Zero Transportation Planner

Pronouns: he, him, his

Email: LTelles@eugene-or.gov


Kelsey Moore

Kelsey Moore: Community Engagement Coordinator

Pronouns: she, her, hers

Email: KMoore@eugene-or.gov

Work Mobile: 541-729-4188

Lee Shoemaker

Lee Shoemaker: Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator

Pronouns: he, him, his

Email: LShoemaker@eugene-or.gov

Phone: 541-682-5471


Shane Rhodes

Shane Rhodes: Transportation Options Coordinator

Pronouns: he, him, his

Email: SRhodes@eugene-or.gov

Phone: 541-682-5094

Work Mobile: 541-556-3553

Cas Casados

Cas Casados: Acting Transportation Programs Coordinator

Pronouns: she, her, hers

Email: CCasados@eugene-or.gov

Work Mobile: 541-501-0390