Ad Hoc Committee on Police Policy

Eugene City Council created the Ad Hoc Committee on Police Policy to review current police policies and make recommendations to the City Council for changes and improvements.


The committee will focus on topics synthesized from the work of Campaign Zero and 21st Century Policing. The Ad Hoc Committee is charged with preparing and submitting a report to the City Council recommending policy changes to current police policy by April 30, 2021.


Next Meeting


Ad Hoc Committee on Police Policy Meeting #14: Wednesday, April 21, 6-8 p.m.


How to Access the Meeting

  • To join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone:
    https://eugene-or-gov.zoom.us/j/93469740480
    Passcode: adhocpp1
  • To join/listen to the meeting from your phone: 
    • 1-971-247-1195
    • 877-853-5257 (Toll Free)
    • Webinar ID: 934 6974 0480

Agenda:

  1. Opening Remarks
  2. Review and Approve Report
  1. Past Meeting Materials & Recordings
  2. Committee Members

*See a Summary of Motions


Meeting #13: Wednesday, April 7

Meeting #12: Wednesday, March 31

Independent Investigation and Prosecution Subcommittee Meeting #2: Tuesday, March 23

Meeting #11: Wednesday, March 17

Hiring and Training Subcommittee Meeting #2: Wednesday, March 10

Meeting #10: Wednesday, March 2

Body-Worn Camera Subcommittee Meeting #2: Monday, February 22

Independent Investigation and Prosecution Subcommittee Meeting #1: Thursday, February 18

Meeting #9: Wednesday, February 17

Hiring and Training Subcommittee Meeting #1: Wednesday, February 3

Meeting #8: Tuesday, February 2

Body Worn Camera Subcommittee #1: Wednesday, January 27

Meeting #7: Wednesday, January 20

Use of Force Subcommittee Meeting #2: Wednesday, January 13

Meeting #6: Tuesday, January 5

Community Oversight Subcommittee Meeting #2: Wednesday, December 16

Use of Force Subcommittee Meeting #1: Wednesday, December 9

Meeting #5: Monday, November 30

Meeting #4: Tuesday, November 10

Community Oversight Subcommittee Meeting: November 4, 2020

Meeting #3: October 27, 2020

Meeting #2: October 6, 2020 

Policy Documents and Supporting Information

Meeting #1: September 30, 2020