Active Transportation Committee

Eugene's Active Transportation Committee

(Formerly Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee)

City of Eugene Seeks New Active Transportation Committee Members

The City of Eugene seeks residents who are interested in serving on the Active Transportation Committee (ATC),  Recruitment is underway to fill vacancies for two year terms beginning January 2020.  Applicants must reside within Eugene's Urban Growth Boundary and willing to attend monthly meetings and read background materials provided by city staff.  Additional meetings may be scheduled as needed.

ATC members play a vital role in implementing walking and biking projects in the Transportation System Plan which will shape the future of the pedestrian and bicycling system for the next 20 years and make Eugene an even greater place for people who walk and bicycle.

Click here to complete application.

The deadline for submitting applications is November 15, 2019.  After this date, staff will review the applications and invite selected candidates to interviews which will be scheduled in early December

for more information, contact Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator Lee Shoemaker at 541-682-5471 or

Eugene's Active Transportation Committee (ATC) advises the City of Eugene Transportation Planning staff and community organizations and partners on the following:

  • Implementation of Move EUG: Active Transportation Strategic Plan
  • Community and constituent interests in transportation planning decisions
  • Provides feedback to staff on projects relating to walking and bicycling

The Active Transportation Committee meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month in the Sloat Conference Room at the Eugene Atrium Building (99 W. 10th Ave) from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. All meetings are open to the public. Guests will be provided with opportunities to speak at the beginning of each meeting.

Lee Shoemaker, Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator, is the staff liaison to the Active Transportation Committee. He can be reached at (541) 682-5471.

Members of the ATC are:

  • Allen Hancock
  • Bob Blyth
  • Robbie Dow
  • Lindsey Hayward
  • Kelsey Moore
  • Nick Alviani
  • Marina Herrera
  • Bob Beals
  • Michael DeLuise
  • Amy Harter
  • Brian Johnson
  • Michele O'Leary
  • Josh Kashinsky
  • Sam Miller